Bachelors degree in Biology, what can you do with it?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (151 to 200 of 712)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  Next »   Last »

kim in Jacksonville, Florida

46 months ago

I am a sophmore at a private school in FL, and everyone I talk to back home about leaving here is telling me to stay and that I need to get a degree but as of right now I am majoring in bio and marine science. I am questioning what I am doing here but the only things I want to do or have interest in doing are bad fields to get into and I'm frustrated and annoyed. I need some advice! Is it worth it for me to continue my degree in bio?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

uummm in Abington, Massachusetts

46 months ago

April in Olympia, Washington said: Child protective services offers a job to anybody with ANY Bachlors Degree,I'm from San Antonio. Hey, it's a job..

Military OCS ,Peace corps, police officer, teacher at a private school, biotech, physical therapist school, chiropractor school..............

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

who am I? in Topeka, Kansas

46 months ago

JaneWay in Elk Grove, Illinois said: I feel like like such an idiot right now. I have a BS in Biology. After I graduated, I followed a totally different path.
I know a friend of mine has a friend who also got her BS in biology and works in some company shaving pigs and working with animals, she feels like her BS in Bio was not needed.
I mean what job can I get now, right away with a bio degree? I don't have experience in research or some direct bio field. I wanted something that would be a good career path with potential to grow.