Career builder hit by SCAMS!!!!

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 94)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Open10 in Buford, Georgia

91 months ago

Agreed.

Just this morning I had an e-mail from Boehringer Ingelheim about a Clinical Science Consultant position open in CA Riverside.

First of all, My Degree is in English - Professional Writing...miles away from the science fields, and secondly I'm in GEORGIA.

Just in case (you never know...), I went to the company website to see the specifications, and after spending a good bit looking, this job wasn't even mentioned on their career site.

I called and HR has no idea what I'm talking about and no record sending out the e-mail.

Beware folks; you will be made out to look like a fool!

- Was this comment helpful?
Reply - Report abuse

Nanlisa in Upper Darby, Pennsylvania

91 months ago

I agree wholeheartedly. Career Builder has had a lot of scammy jobs on there. If I ever get anything like that, I just delete and I don't respond to it.

Reply - Report abuse

IMPACT BIO-HAZARD CHEMICAL CO. in Arcadia, California

81 months ago

THERE IS A COMPANY ON CAREER BUILDER CALLED IMPACT BIO-HAZARD CHEMICAL CO. IF THE COMPANY IN QUESTION, CONTACTS YOU, YOU ARE A POTENTIAL VICTIM OF A SCAM. YOU DO NOT NEED TO PAY A COMPANY TO PERFORM A BACKGROUND CHECK AND THE COMPANY THEY CLAIM, THAT DOES THEIR CHECKS, HAS NO TRACK HISTORY OF THEM IN THEIR DATA BASE!!! THEY ASK YOU TO PURCHASE A VISA PREPAID DEBIT CARD AT WALGREENS, AND THEN THEY GET THE INFO FROM YOU AND TAKE OFF WITH YOUR MONEY!!!! IF YOU HAVE TO QUESTION IF SOMETHING IS A SCAM, IT PROBABLY IS! EDUCATE YOURSELF, DO RESEARCH! NOTICE THERE IS NO OFFICE ADDRESS PROVIDED WITH THIS COMPANY!! I HOPE THIS PAGE HELPS YOU AND GOD BLESS!

* note: to find out if a business is accredited go to
www.bbb.org/us/bbb-accredited-businesses
type in the name of the business, and if it doesn't show up, then you know better.

Reply - Report abuse