Currently enrolled in MBA at University of Phoenix, considering withdrawing and going for associates

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (34)

lindslis in potter, Wisconsin

23 months ago

I graduated December 2011 with a BS in Dairy Science and minor in Ag business. After doing two internships I realized that I don't want to be a herdsman anymore due to the crazy long work hours and so much physical work for such little pay. I landed a job in a lab where I enjoy working with the people but hate the job, but I don't make enough money to pay my bills. Knowing that I needed to do something to change careers I decided to get my MBA. I'm afraid tho that I'll graduate and still not be able to find a job due to the little experience I have. Most of my experience is working on a farm with animals and I feel like most employers don't see that as beneficial. I really don't know what direction I want to go in, I'm interested in accounting, computers, and human resources. I'm just wondering if it would be beneficial to withdraw from my MBA and go for an associates in computer science and try from there first. Also I'm a little concerned about getting my MBA from University of Phoenix, from my research online, it doesn't seem to have the greatest reputation as others, but the school really works for my schedule.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Bluetea in Texas

23 months ago