Frustrated College Graduate

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 210)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Susan L in Edmonton, Alberta

42 months ago

Hello Jennifer,

I feel the same way as you. I graduated too and am having a hard time seeking a job related to my degree. I have tried to apply for many site. I recently found a book called " The New Job Search" by Molly Wendell. She gives a fresh approach to networking your way into a job. It is a great book as she experience what it was like to be out of a job. I am going to try out some of her suggestion. Heck what I am doing is apparently is not working. Hang in there.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (23) / No (33) Reply - Report abuse

annalaurabrown in Salt Lake City, Utah

42 months ago

You may need to think outside of the box and even consider starting your own business. It took me 3.5 years after graduation to get a full time job. In the mean time I worked part time and did my own business. I made it work.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (28) / No (32) Reply - Report abuse

boby in San Francisco, California

42 months ago

Jennifer in Los Angeles, California said: So, I just graduated and can't find a job.

I'm just SUPER frustrated, I was active on campus, I did a lot I worked with so many people, students, staff. Now I'm back at home and I'm having the most difficult time finding a job. I honestly don't even know what to do, filling out all these applications discourages me. I know the job market bites, but MY GOODNESS.. I'm just frustrated and I know I'm special - I know that might sound cocky but I feel like I'm a diamond that got thrown under some dusty tables in a thrift shop.

Graduation was a fun time, but in the back of my head I was really thinking of how bleak it was here in the "real world" as far as the job market goes.

Does anyone else feel this way? Am I crazy? What advice would you give me?