Roll Call: Are you unemployed? If so how long? Are you underemployed? If so how long?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 83)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

findjob in North Carolina

17 months ago

This thread is designed to get an idea of how many of us are unemployed/underemployed. I will start first.

I have been underemployed for the past 7 years. I currently work with at-risk children. I have a bachelor's degree in social work. I am submitting resumes and apps. I got my 2nd rejection email today.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Jobseeker84 in Atlanta, Georgia

17 months ago

Hi, my name is jobseeker84 and I'm unemployed.

It started about 4 years ago when I got burnt out at a major company doing the job of about 5 employees in my department who could not have been bothered to try to make sure the clients packages, products, and paperwork were processed correctly and straight. I returned to school and had temp assignments on and off again since then. It's been a downward spiral ever since...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

17 months ago

Joe Gagill in Poughkeepsie, New York said: I'm joking I hope you know.

Ok Joe!!! Well I did feel like a loser when I got my rejection email!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Joe Gagill in Poughkeepsie, New York

17 months ago

findjob in North Carolina said: Ok Joe!!! Well I did feel like a loser when I got my rejection email!!

It's not easy for anyone. You will learn not to take it so hard. I do wish you the best.

2 years for me of unemployment. To be honest I could of had a job by now but they just stink these professional jobs. Makes me want to cry cry cry.

Also what makes it difficult is that I live in a rural part of NY.

My thinking has changed drastically in life since going thru this. I have great sympathy for people now.