So sick of applying for jobs and nver getting called back, if I were a minority I would have it made

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 58)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

BigDonnyD in Palm Harbor, Florida

52 months ago

great no one responds here either.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (10) / No (17) Reply - Report abuse

valentine in Salt Lake City, Utah

52 months ago

jayjay in New York, New York said: Hey Big Donny:
I dont know how your applying but if its through that usajobs website. I think the posts are bogus. I have been applying for federal jobs for over ten years through it and have never received a call. I get a nice email stating I am very qualified but not qualified enough for us to forward your application to the hiring agency. I personally think this website should be cancelled. The recruiters either arent qualified to make these choices. I have called and some of them cant even speak english properly. I feel for you. I apply for jobs I am highly qualified for some even over qualified I have even wrote exactly what they wanted and still im not qualified i dont know what else to say but I feel your frustration.

I don't know what area your expertise is in, but VA is a great federal place to work for. And you are actually providing a service, instead of just pushing around papers and wasting tax payer money.

If you find that you are often not quite qualified enough, make an appointment to speak to HR, they can sit down with you and let you know what you are missing, they will help you with your resume or your KSAs

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (11) Reply - Report abuse

Very discouraged in Scottsdale, Arizona

51 months ago

casey45 in Georgia said: Being a minority doesn't mean a things these days. Race has nothing to do with it. Every one of every single race is being left out in the cold these days.