Trust founder out of money and confused about job search

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (32)

Seasurfer in Los Angeles, California

43 months ago

I am running out of money and have no skills, I'm in my mid thirties. I've made bunches of mistakes in life and not worked. No idea where to begin, and I have anxiety around people. I'm ultra depressed about my future, and the options. Jobs I'm qualified for I don't want. Jobs I want I'm not qualified for. I never got a degree in something that is career minded, I studied some art classes. I don't see a lot of options when the money runs out, because being homeless does not suit me. I'm seeing only two options.

- Was this comment helpful?
Reply - Report abuse

Almost Suicidal in San Antonio, Texas

43 months ago

Do you own a home in the LA area? You could consider downsizing and investing some money in a small business and learn how to run it.

Reply - Report abuse

Seasurfer in Los Angeles, California

43 months ago

Almost Suicidal in San Antonio, Texas said: Do you own a home in the LA area? You could consider downsizing and investing some money in a small business and learn how to run it.

Thanks but, that sounds like a great way to throw what I have down a drain. Small businesses are not doing well, that much I know, another thing to be depressed about. I don't have any brilliant ideas for one anyway, or inventions, or anything else. I'm not a business person or a salesperson either. But thanks.

Reply - Report abuse

Missy in San Antonio, Texas

43 months ago

Sorry to hear about your plight. Here are some of my suggestions:

You may have to take a job you don't like just to make money to live on.

See a doctor about your anxiety. If you cannot see a doctor try to read as much online about overcoming anxiety naturally.