Types of jobs for introverts

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

Career advice in Newton, North Carolina

29 months ago

Hello,
I am a highly introverted person who has a hard time dealing with any type of work that deals with having to talk to a lot of people. I am okay if I am around a small group if I have time to get to know them. Right now I am at a Community College and plan on transferring to a four year university in the next Spring semester. What types of careers are good for people like me? I have taken the Myers Briggs test and it said that I was a INTJ personality type. The classes that I do well in are Literature and reading based classes. I also like biology classes, but I am not good at math.

I am 20 years old right now and I'm scared of choosing a career or major that I will not enjoy. I am also having a hard time finding a job, I don't have any experience and I have noticed that even the job application questions are biased against introverted people.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No Reply - Report abuse

Talent Genie in Los Angeles, California

28 months ago

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Bluetea in Texas

28 months ago

Career advice in Newton, North Carolina said: Hello,
I am a highly introverted person who has a hard time dealing with any type of work that deals with having to talk to a lot of people. I am okay if I am around a small group if I have time to get to know them. Right now I am at a Community College and plan on transferring to a four year university in the next Spring semester. What types of careers are good for people like me? I have taken the Myers Briggs test and it said that I was a INTJ personality type. The classes that I do well in are Literature and reading based classes. I also like biology classes, but I am not good at math.