How to find entry-level jobs

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (38)

Catch-22 in Bellingham, Washington

23 months ago

Recent college graduate here who is currently looking for work. I graduated with a bachelors degree, majoring in applied mathematics and statistics and minoring in history. I don't have a lot of relevant experience, other than a summer job as a research assistant. I was wondering if anybody had any advice on where to look for entry level jobs. Most of the jobs listed on job boards and company websites state a minimum of 2+ years experience are required to apply for the job. So any advice on where to find jobs for a college graduate with little experience would be appreciated.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (21) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

23 months ago

Anybody have any advice?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

23 months ago

Still looking for some job application advice. I keep changing the language on my resume to fit job descriptions and revising my cover letter but it starts to feel useless when I know that my application is only being scanned by a computer most of the time. I would really appreciate some advice for a recent graduate looking for an entry level job

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Bluetea in Texas

23 months ago

Catch-22 in Bellingham, Washington said: Still looking for some job application advice. I keep changing the language on my resume to fit job descriptions and revising my cover letter but it starts to feel useless when I know that my application is only being scanned by a computer most of the time. I would really appreciate some advice for a recent graduate looking for an entry level job

The "Experience Factor" is a huge obstacle in today's job market. Submitting online apps is usually an exercise in futility. The computer wants experience and very specific experience.

Look for side doors: