How to get more experience when you have very little experience

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

caitallica in Texas

1 month ago

I graduated last year with a B.S in Environmental Science, I am having a hard time landing a job in the field. There are plenty of "entry" level jobs that I can apply for, its just that I don't quite meet the experience requirements for many of the jobs. I apply anyway to see what happens. How can new graduates gain more experience to land entry level jobs? It's frustrating...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Ruby Slippers in Las Vegas, Nevada

1 month ago

caitallica in Texas said: I graduated last year with a B.S in Environmental Science, I am having a hard time landing a job in the field. There are plenty of "entry" level jobs that I can apply for, its just that I don't quite meet the experience requirements for many of the jobs. I apply anyway to see what happens. How can new graduates gain more experience to land entry level jobs? It's frustrating...

This is a huge problem since entry level often requires 3 years of experience as well.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Cal in Bethel Park, Pennsylvania

1 month ago

I noticed that too. Looking for "entry level" with 3-5 years experience requirements, doesn't quite seem like entry level.

Basically my campus career services said it was all about internships. I missed the boat on that one too(was already working full time during most of undergrad).

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

Razgriz in Anchorage, Alaska

1 month ago

That's another thing I hate is the line from career services and others about internship. Those are very competitive too and aren't easy to get.

youdontkillmoney in Los Angeles, California

1 month ago