Who is hiring this Summer for Seasonal Work?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

Lily in Elkhart, Indiana

26 months ago

I have literally scoured through hundreds of job postings and it seems very few companies are hiring seasonal employees this summer. Are there any companies you all can think of that hire seasonally? I am a 22 year old student and about all I have been able to find are a couple random grounds maintenance jobs and very physically demanding jobs at hardware stores.

Surely someone else must hire seasonally...Target, Walmart, Security Firms, Hotels??? Does anyone have any leads? I imagine there are quite a few others who could benefit from this question as well :)

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Dee in Baltimore, Maryland

26 months ago

Are there any Major League Baseball stadiums near you? I recently got a seasonal job myself at the local MLB stadium. Google DNC Sportservice, Aramark or Sodexo and see if you can find anything on those sites.

Average in Medford, Massachusetts

26 months ago

Dee in Baltimore, Maryland said: Sportservice, Aramark or Sodexo

Rich people hiring servants.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Beth in Plano in Plano, Texas

26 months ago

I thought in Elkhard they built RV and trailers?

Maybe as a helper you can find part-time hours.

Bluetea in Texas

26 months ago

Average in Medford, Massachusetts said: Rich people hiring servants.

That's it. I work in a sport/convention center myself (part time). When those people in the sky boxes are paying $10.00 for glass of wine, it would be adding insult if they had to get it themselves. That's what I am for. Heh!

I am not a big sports fan myself but there is a lot of money in sports. A lot. Some of those players make more in an hour than I will in my entire life.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

Dee in Baltimore, Maryland

24 months ago