heyyyyyy in Irvine, California

13 months ago

been actively looking for a month,,
5 interviews, nothing so far....
dont know how long it will last...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Nebs in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

13 months ago

I'm not a recent grad but I'm also not that far out of college. 5 interviews in a month is not bad at all. In fact, that's a high volume for one month.

When I was just out of college, I would go months applying without hearing a thing.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

JTS_Jr in New York

13 months ago

heyyyyyy in Irvine, California said: been actively looking for a month,,
5 interviews, nothing so far....
dont know how long it will last...

Hey your best bet for now is to NETWORK through LinkedIn. Trust me. I am a recent finance grad who was applying none stop and I was just feeling that this would last forever. Reach out to recruiters in your field, make your resumes visible on here, career builder, monster, etc. Trust me you don't realize how much recruiters can help. You will visit a lot and some will give you crap but some will really help you out. Right now if you can't find full time reaching out to recruiters can def. help, you need to also look into temp, temp to perm and contract positions. The market for those is going to grow over the next 30 years. A lot of the time if you perform well you will get hired permanently. What field are you in if I may ask?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Goneoffeverything in Virginia

13 months ago