Job Interviews

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.

preparing for job interviews. questions, answers, and tips

Current Discussions (1388) - Start a Discussion

catfish503 in portland, Oregon

Updated 3 months ago

Walked off job - now have a few weeks gap - 16 Replies

I have a very strong background and took another job. I have been doing office work since 1986 so I'm not someone just starting in the workforce and...

AtExit8 in City, New Jersey

Updated 3 months ago

So confused on how the interview went.... - 13 Replies

I can't tell you how many discussions I have read on here but my scenario is a little different. I have read the positive signs to look for and all...

Updated 4 months ago

Personal interview and time to set it - 1 Reply

Hi, If called for personal interview what is the appropriate time gap to schedule the interview? For example if the most convenient date for me is a...

Andromeda Rising in Rockbridge, Ohio

Updated 4 months ago

Good sign, bad sign? - 1 Reply

I had a first interview and then a second. I think it went well and the interviewer said I was one of the most interesting candidates so far and the...

Ms_T in Pennsylvania

Does it sound promising?

Hello, I had an interview with the Department of Corrections back in January. Interview went okay, I think. They barely asked me any questions....

Updated 4 months ago

Interview with No Questions and Didn't Ask for References - 2 Replies

Hi there. I'm really curious about a job interview I had today. It lasted 40 minutes, and I felt really confident about it. They were smiling,...

William Gast in Burtonsville, Maryland

Updated 4 months ago

Skyping: Recruiters new waist of time. - 15 Replies

I see recruiters requests to skype with are their latest way of waisting our time. So far I have had one recruiter tell me about a job and company...

Andy in Dallas, Texas

Updated 4 months ago

Should I move on? - 7 Replies