Job Interviews

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.

preparing for job interviews. questions, answers, and tips

Current Discussions (1302) - Start a Discussion

Beanie Baby in Courtenay, British Columbia

Updated 5 months ago

Is this a bad sign? Let me know what you think - 8 Replies

On thu 2 weeks ago on 10/4, I had in-person interview. I met with 3 people one of them is the hiring manager. I was asking the hiring manager about...

vortex in Toronto, Ontario

How to get interviewers to hire me?

I graduated in 2013 with a bachelor of Computer science with specialization in Biomedical Computing. My career goal is to become a Healthcare Analyst...

eagertofly in Belfast, United Kingdom

Updated 5 months ago

This really did happen at interveiw ! - 13 Replies

Ok, so was contacted by hiring mgr at company. She said she was interesting in conducting phone interview to review qualifications. We set up...

marmb in Fremont, California

Updated 5 months ago

Still interview for another job after email offer? - 3 Replies

I have a long term temp job offer that's pending a two week long background check. I have verbally committed to the agency. Meantime something...

Calfornian in Hayward, California

Updated 5 months ago

How many interviews are enough? - 8 Replies

I responded to an ad on craigslist for an ADMINISTRATIVE position with a very well established company, I received a call to interview with them...

Updated 5 months ago

The worst job interview! - 8 Replies

Lets start with 2 interviews that I've had: 1. Applied online. The following week HR called to set-up in-person interview with hiring manager. Met...

Unemployed in Chicago, Illinois

Previous Job Offers - Did you know that you would get the job?

Thinking back to all the jobs that you had in the past, did you know or have a strong feeling that they would offer you the job when you left the...

Bluetea in Texas

Updated 6 months ago