2 interviews and rude employers

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (26)

notgonnausemyname in No Where, Idaho

17 months ago

Curoius if I am now an anomily? I had an interview a few weeks ago, a panel interview, and not only were they aggressive and nasty but they were TEXTING and ungaged at the table. Why waste my time? I knew when I left that interview there was no way I would take the job. Oh let's add the fact that I AM an HR Professional, why treat someone anyone like crap in an interview? The next situation is baffling even to me. I showed up for my scheduled interview, the HR Manager called in sick. She had sent me an email to tell me this, REALLY? You can't call me? So I have tried to reschedule, but she is slow and unresponsive. I am telling you these are the impressions these companies are giving out when they schedule interviews. WHy would good, solid potential employees WASTE their time even working for you? I have never gone through anything like this. I have seen and watched employers treat me, an HR professional, like utter crap.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No Reply - Report abuse

Bluetea in Texas

17 months ago