Frustrated Job Seekers Rant Part III

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 604)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

AndyRising in a State of Bliss

14 months ago

Started a new thread because I can't get the Frustrated Job Seekers thread (or ANY thread under the Career Advice category) to open. Maybe Indeed should clean that category out and dump the thread that has 32,000 posts.

Anyway....

My "Indeed Recommended Jobs" list for today... the first page shows ten jobs. NINE of those jobs are nanny/babysitting jobs. I have a Master's degree Indeed, but it's not in Child Development. Well, I never took your recommendations seriously anyway.

- Was this comment helpful?
Reply - Report abuse

Ruby Slippers in Las Vegas, Nevada

14 months ago

AndyRising in a State of Bliss said: My "Indeed Recommended Jobs" list for today... the first page shows ten jobs. NINE of those jobs are nanny/babysitting jobs.

I never realized how big the Nanny/Caregiver industry had become. One of the ladies at my church is a live-in caregiver and she said she gets calls all the time for her services or for recommendations.

She use to be a corporate trainer for one of the big restaurant chains until that went into the dumpster.

Reply - Report abuse

msdoppelganger in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

14 months ago

Ruby Slippers in Las Vegas, Nevada said: I never realized how big the Nanny/Caregiver industry had become. One of the ladies at my church is a live-in caregiver and she said she gets calls all the time for her services or for recommendations.

She use to be a corporate trainer for one of the big restaurant chains until that went into the dumpster.

I'd be a horrible nanny/cargiver by society's standards.

Kid(s) acting up? Crate train them. Grandpa wants to join Grandma in heaven? Lend him a copy of the Peacefull Pill Handbook [large print edition].

Reply - Report abuse

14 months ago