Offered internship but no news after that

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (10)

mika in Greece

21 months ago

I had a final internship offer on 1/5. It contained both the salary offer and the period of the internship. After my positive response, I sent some papers I needed for the university..got a reply but after that I have no news. Neither I was contacted to sign any contract or received back the papers. Should I worry? What should I do? I contacted the HR responsible after 23 days but still I have no reply. It's nearly a month now (29/5)... :/

I have no job experience and dunno how companies work on these cases. any advices?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Bluetea in Texas

21 months ago

mika in Greece said: I had a final internship offer on 1/5. It contained both the salary offer and the period of the internship. After my positive response, I sent some papers I needed for the university..got a reply but after that I have no news. Neither I was contacted to sign any contract or received back the papers. Should I worry? What should I do? I contacted the HR responsible after 23 days but still I have no reply. It's nearly a month now (29/5)... :/

I have no job experience and dunno how companies work on these cases. any advices?

Call them. If you have to leave a voice mail, do so. If you don't hear back in a day or two, move on. Its over.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

mika in Greece

21 months ago

Bluetea in Texas said: Call them. If you have to leave a voice mail, do so. If you don't hear back in a day or two, move on. Its over.

I live in abroad so it's not able to call them.
Should I contact the Vice President straight (I was talking with him in the first e-mails)? or the HR?

Bluetea in Texas

21 months ago

mika in Greece said: I live in abroad so it's not able to call them.