Why do staffing firms waste money posting Fake Ads?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 156)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Erin at CCS in Anaheim, California

53 months ago

Displaced Legal Professional in Denver, Colorado said: Stand as firm as you want, Erin. In the meantime, is it not true that recruiters in some shops earn points by hauling in candidates strictly for body count?? Unsatisfactory response. I would sincerely like you to respond to my question (2), above, about recruiters who mine candidates for employer information. Please respond directly why recruiters ask candidates to identify employers to which they've applied. I don't see how where I've applied to work is any of their business.

Happy to reply. When I worked as a recruiter, I always asked candidates where they have applied recently so to avoid duplicate efforts. How dumb would I look (and my candidate) if I referred this candidate to a place he/she already applied? Once again, recruiters only get paid when the place someone - so time is money. I definitely was in no position to waste my efforts...

What point's are you talking about? - who pays for body count? You are absolutely have the wrong information on this one. If you can find a recruiting firm that pays its recruiters for bringing in candidates only and not placements....let me know....I can make millions.

I expect you will still disagree with me - that great news is you do not have to work with a recruiter. I have seen so many of your posts in other forums it sounds like you have had a really hard time with your displacement. Hang in there - positive energy goes a long way.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (68) Reply - Report abuse

Jobless Forever in Sheboygan, Wisconsin

53 months ago

casey45 in Alabama said: I noticed Erin couldn't answer your question Displaced. Hmmmmmmm...must not be able to conjure up another load of BS.