Resume Tips

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.

free resume writing help

Current Discussions (441) - Start a Discussion

HR Uncovered in Seattle, Washington

Updated 10 months ago

Has anyone paid for career services to help them with their job search and career development? - 4 Replies

Has anyone paid for career services to help them with their job search and career development? Services could be: 1. Resume writing, resume...

LukeTyler in Seattle, Washington

Updated 10 months ago

Fired from job seeking a new one in a new field - 2 Replies

I worked in retail and made a stupid mistake of finding a book that seemed discarded & I took it home. This was not the case & the book was not store...

Updated 10 months ago

Can you send a resume and an application? - 2 Replies

I've sent in a resume. I'm wondering whether or not an application would be helpful or not or whether the results would be neutral.

Updated 10 months ago

Listing courses on my resume? - 4 Replies

I've been out of work for several months. During the downtime, I took quite a few Coursera.com courses. Should I list these on my resume and if so...

ChrisDet in Detroit, Michigan

Updated 10 months ago

When listing budget amount you managed, do you include employee salaries? - 4 Replies

If you list in a resume the dollar figure for the budget you've oversaw/managed, in that figure, do you include the salary of the workers you manage...

Updated 10 months ago

When you say size of department, do you include yourself? - 3 Replies

I want to say "led x person department" but does that x include or exclude me? not sure if i could myself or not in the department size.

jenab in Austin, Texas

Updated 10 months ago

How do I structure my Rez if my current job is not the same as what I am looking for? - 8 Replies

Hoping someone can give me some advice. I have been unable to find a job as a SW Test Engr/QA Tester. There are plenty of those jobs out there, so I...