Need help with resume!!! Foreign veterinary graduate no previous jobs looking to get a job as vet tech

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (5)

Aliya in Buffalo, New York

30 months ago

Hi everyone.
I have a degree from a foreign vet school but I didn't have a chance to work in the field and hence a lack of experience. I am looking to become a licensed vet here in the US and in the mean time I want to get a job as a vet tech for a start.
I would appreciate any help with my resume. All I have is my diploma with honors and no previous jobs.

Sincerely, Aliya.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

CJ EasyWayResume in Roseville, California

30 months ago

Aliya,

It takes determination and persistence to get your chance but it is out there.

Some tips for you since you haven't worked previously:
- Objective: this should be the title of the position you are applying to - keep it simple
- Highlight your education including the key courses you have taken
- Include your personal skills (friendly, outgoing etc)
- Include any skills you have acquired that would be relevant
- Make sure you have your honors highlighted too

Someone will take the chance as long as you keep trying and have the right attitude.

Thanks

CJ

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

dbates215@gmail.com in Cumming, Georgia

30 months ago

Aliya in Buffalo, New York said: Hi everyone.
I have a degree from a foreign vet school but I didn't have a chance to work in the field and hence a lack of experience. I am looking to become a licensed vet here in the US and in the mean time I want to get a job as a vet tech for a start.
I would appreciate any help with my resume. All I have is my diploma with honors and no previous jobs.

Sincerely, Aliya.