Will you attach some of your previous project with your resume?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (22)

tofo in Irvine, California

12 months ago

Is it a good idea to put previous project pictures/papers with your resume? (Engineering)

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Bluetea in Texas

12 months ago

tofo in Irvine, California said: Is it a good idea to put previous project pictures/papers with your resume? (Engineering)

No. Save it for the interview.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Rez Writer Brandy in Ohio

11 months ago

I'm a resume writer and I have been placing QR Codes on resumes for people who have acquired a gallery of work they would like to display. It's quite nice and unique!!

Create a free word press website, drop your work in there and build a QR code to that site then place it on your resume. Now don’t count on every employer opening it and still arrive to each interview prepared, but it is a very nice supplement to have with your resume.

www.hemphilljds.com

Calfornian in Hayward, California

11 months ago

I vote maybe. If you can get more information than a blind submission, especially a person's name (or even a unique craigslist ad), it might be worth a shot. And in the worst case it stands out.

Which is worse, being 1 in a 100 white pieces of paper/word documents, or having some percentage of the people you submit to just throwing it out, while, maybe someone actually looks at it?

And I'm anecdotally certain that they won't care in an interview either unless you are doing web development and they want to see your portfolio, but, in that case they'll want to see samples, via your personal site anyway.

Bluetea in Texas

11 months ago