Accountant Jobs Forum

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.

Current Discussions (194) - Start a Discussion

anotherone in Arlington, Texas

questions on becoming a cpa

my main concern stems from my gpa being under 3.0. i had already graduated from a university in business economics and i want to become a cpa. do i...

Almost graduating in Austin, Texas

Updated 43 months ago

Getting my CPA - 2 Replies

I'm about to graduate with a bachelors in accounting and will be working. I want to get my CPA at the same time in NY, but I'm not sure which...

Toni in Lowell, Massachusetts

Learning Great Plains and or SAP Financials

Does anyone know of a training provider, either live or online, for Great Plains and or SAP Financials? I am located in the Boston, Mass. area....

mj in Trenton, New Jersey

Accounting and Information Systems (double major)

Hi I just have a couple of questions. Right now I'm majoring in Accounting and Information Systems at University of Maryland. By my 4th year, I plan...

Beverly in Alpharetta, Georgia

Updated 44 months ago

Is pursuing a BS in Accounting worth it at age 29 if you don't have experience? - 2 Replies

I am interested in pursuing a BS in accounting as I already have a BA in psych and there wouldn't be a ton of classes to go through since it's the...

stewartlenders in Houston, Texas

Updated 44 months ago

Stewart Mortgage BEWARE!!!!!! - 11 Replies

Staff Accountant positions at this company are like revolving doors. I worked at Stewart for all of 3 weeks! Come to find out, I was the 4th...

Beach30 in New York, New York

Updated 45 months ago

New York Tax Auditor - 1 Reply

Anybody hear from New York tax auditor this year?

Met Income in Jersey City, New Jersey

Message Icon Topic: How hard is it for a CPA to get a temp job?

Hi all, I'm a 27 year old CPA and I've worked at a small to mid size CPA firm in the NJ area for over five years. I want to get out of...

NewUser in Houston, Texas