Online Accounting Masters

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

Lohena in Kapaa, Hawaii

50 months ago

Hi all,

I was wondering if anybody could give me advice as to which online masters programs in accounting I should look into or avoid based on their accreditation acceptance in the job market.

I have a BA in math and have been teaching high school for 10 years. I live in Hawaii with no university program here and need to continue working full time while I get my masters.

Are their any programs out there that would be worth it?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Mimz in Los Angeles, California

50 months ago

I ll tell you from my experience with Degrees online. I am currently doing my masters degree in Accountancy with the univ of phoenix online...their system is simple...a class lasts 6 weeks...every week, there is paper/project due...4 days out of the week you would have to comment to other students's perception/research on a specific subject. for 3 days a week, the professor post a question and you would have to answer and comment on other students' answers.

hope this helps....Good luckkk!!

Lohena in Kapaa, Hawaii

50 months ago

Thanks!

I might want to inquire about distance BS in accounting also. Is U of Minnesota program reputable?

Moni in Pflugerville, Texas

14 months ago

Mimz~ Would you recommend Univ of Phoenix for someone interested in Masters of Acc? I wonder how 'valid' of a program it is because there are so many out there that you wonder how much do they prepare one for the Professional World. I have read reviews on couple programs that have said, they treat you like a number once you're in.
I'd really appreciate your insight.

Thanks.

The Finance Writer in Georgetown, Texas

14 months ago