cpa entry level jobs

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (8)

olivera in West Palm Beach, Florida

56 months ago

Very bad. I have CPA license since last year. No experience in public accounting. Working part time job for little monies in accounting dpt. ( mostly data entry).I tried everything... Specialized agency ...They tested me heavily ( Excel, bookkeeping, acctg...scored highly... never offered me any job...Actually, I can just complain.. but I will not.. What I expected I did not get..and not sure if I will ever get....I am forgetting what I studied, since I am not using it... Unfortunately.. I am happy I am healty and have low paid acctg jobs ... Better than nothing.. Right? ....Just to let you know you are not alone..

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

newuser in Houston, Texas

56 months ago

olivera in West Palm Beach, Florida said: Very bad. I have CPA license since last year. No experience in public accounting. Working part time job for little monies in accounting dpt. ( mostly data entry).I tried everything... Specialized agency ...They tested me heavily ( Excel, bookkeeping, acctg...scored highly... never offered me any job...Actually, I can just complain.. but I will not.. What I expected I did not get..and not sure if I will ever get....I am forgetting what I studied, since I am not using it... Unfortunately.. I am happy I am healty and have low paid acctg jobs ... Better than nothing.. Right? ....Just to let you know you are not alone..

I am in the same situation except I have been to countless interviews and never been able to score one. I try to keep myself positive but it seems so hard. Let's hope things will get better for us.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

rayray in Los Angeles, California

55 months ago