What are typical adjunct instructor salaries?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (8)

Host

Do some companies pay a lot more for this position than others? What does a top earner make in this field?

What skills should you learn to increase your salary?

Reply - Report abuse

Steve Kiley in San Diego, California

78 months ago

What are typical adjunct professor salaries in California?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (87) / No (27) Reply - Report abuse

Jada in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

60 months ago

I worked at a career and tech school (one of those ones that change name/ownership every few years), first time, teaching a juvenile delinqurency course for criminal justice students at $25/hr. I have a master's degree.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (22) / No (8) Reply - Report abuse

Julius in Alexandria, Virginia

50 months ago

I was thinking about applying for a position in environmental science as an adjunct instructor. Do the math and science courses pay better than other areas.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (24) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

TC in Blythewood, South Carolina

47 months ago

I just got a contract with a local college to teach a 6-hour workshop at $30 per hour. I have a master's degree, but the class is a community interest class...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (22) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

Joe in Harvey, Illinois

30 months ago

Terrible. Do not get involved in this racket.

2,000 per a class.

The students are ignorant on this issue, those outside the academy love to glory in it and those within the academy want to escape from it.

Don't enter the contingent faculty prison. Once in, it is hard to get out.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (33) / No (10) Reply - Report abuse

angelam in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

27 months ago