More or Less Interviews

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (3)

Sad Renee in Skokie, Illinois

59 months ago

2010 is now here. I have applied to jobs but not had a single call for an interview in over a month. I realize that the holidays were a slow time, but they are now past, and we are just beginning the 3rd week into January 2010, and I have not had a single interview call scheduled. Has the job market sunk further? Anyone have any interviews scheduled so far this month? I sure hope that the hiring picks up some and soon. I am sure getting bored just searching job boards, and taking to others about being out of work. That is getting old. I want to start work before I should be retiring, at the rate I am going my retirement age may be here first.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Katie226 in Bridgewater, Massachusetts

59 months ago

I've been applying for jobs for about three months and haven't had anything. I did apply for a temp agency...no permanent jobs but it gets me out of the house and getting some experience. Hopefully things will pick up soon!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

Brooklyn Boys in Brooklyn, New York

55 months ago