Bad situation and need help. thanks

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (15)

hellokitty876 in Pine Bluff, Arkansas

64 months ago

I am a new manager of an elderly and/or disabled complex. I have been here since Dec 2008, and the people that I work for do not really care what goes on here, so when I report things, it's like reporting a student threatening another student and the administration not doing anything about it (yes I was a teacher before this, and this situation actually happened to me). That's how I feel about talking to the people who are over me.

Anyway, I have two tenants in two separate apts that live across the parking lot from each other.. both are elderly and disabled. They are constantly fighting and threatening each other, and twice a gun has been brought into the situation. This past weekend while I was away on a mini vacation, these two got into it and one of them pulled out her gun. She told my maintenance man (whom was left in charge) that if this lady came in her house, she was going to shoot her. After an attempt to get them in their individual apartments, he ended up having to call the cops. The cops came out and got them to settle down and go to their apartments, etc. The problem is that there is always problems going on between these two apartments. The other tenants complain A LOT and it's getting old. I am really really afraid that eventually somebody is going to get hurt if not killed.. it's inevitable. My husband and i have decided we are only going to be here temporarily but temporarily could be a few years, and we have to think about our two year old daughter. I am afraid for our safety and hers and the other tenants as well. I want these two tenants out of here before something tragic happens... they are both nothing but constant trouble.

My question is... do I have any grounds to evict these two?? thanks

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse