Are apartment manager job opportunities growing or declining?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (8)

Host

Are jobs in this industry on the rise? Are there any sub-sectors that are growing?

Where are the jobs? Which places have the most apartment manager opportunities?

Reply - Report abuse

Jacqueline in Montebello, California

77 months ago

i am an apartment manager looking a new job where i am working in an a apartment complex that is going to sell need new job

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Surfer in Orange, California

76 months ago

This industry will not exist without us.. the apt managers... We collect the rent for the owners... They have to hide a little bit, as they rise every year the rent, and some tenants become furious when meet them... In this recession more people, came to live on apts. because the houses in foreclosure... Now it's the paradise time for rentals... Also this jo it's not affected by recession, because people have to live, and even "Housing" will pay for who can not pay... But I suggest to look for a serious job... this apt management jobs are for beginners, desperate, no vision people...

Will be ok to be a single mom, and have a discount to manage 10 apts... but not to manage 30 apts all your life for free rent only... You have no future.. You are linked to the property, and live with the people of same condition as you... I see on a property 2 "previous / former" managers.. They are late with rent, and pay additional penalty fees time to time.. They received few times "pay or quit 3 days notice"

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Shelia Hollis in Little Rock, Arkansas

65 months ago

Host said: Are jobs in this industry on the rise? Are there any sub-sectors that are growing?

Where are the jobs? Which places have the most apartment manager opportunities?

How many employees do complexs usually hire and what titles do they hold?