Top associate producer skills needed to get the job.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (5)

Host

What are the top 3 traits or skills every associate producer must have to excel?

Can you suggest any tips or insights to develop your associate producer expertise?

Reply - Report abuse

patricia carucci in Monroe, New York

83 months ago

Host said: What are the top 3 traits or skills every associate producer must have to excel?

Can you suggest any tips or insights to develop your associate producer expertise?

Patricia Carucci

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

WilkosAP1 in Chicago, Illinois

71 months ago

patricia carucci in Monroe, New York said: Patricia Carucci

Patricia,

It depends on what type of Television show you work on. I worked as an Associate Producer and Production Assistant for the Steve Wilkos Show. It's the toughest talk show to book in all of TV.
Some characteristics that helped me do my job were:

*Fierce and persuasive communication skills.*

*Determination and the ability to work 88+ hours/week over a 6 day work week.*

and lastly,

great research skills. The ability to find "the true story" within the obvious story.

I hope that helps and if you have anymore questions feel free!
NC

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

Producer Extraordinaire in New York, New York

60 months ago