Which school is best?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (3)

HSTeach in Iowa

70 months ago

Hi! I'm a high school teacher, and I currently have a student that is interested in attending either UTI or MMI to become a motorcycle mechanic. Both schools seem to be highly rated, but the real question is this; Are there jobs in this field, and is it worth the money to attend a program that appears to cost $40,000 for two years? He's highly motivated and is willing to take the debt. (He will get financial aid...) Does it make better financial sense to attend the local community college and take a slightly related program in mechanics? In advance, thank you for your time.

- Was this comment helpful?
Reply - Report abuse

gmtech08 in Wichita, Kansas

69 months ago