Frst Time Bank Teller. help. THanks

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (9)

Escape12 in Lexington, Massachusetts

91 months ago

I am a semester 2 freshman in college and a accounting major. I tried getting a internship at a CPA firm that a family friend knows, but he said he is willing to give me a internship later, but right now he can’t as I do not know anything about accounting as I am still trying to get my General Education classes in college. I would like to get a job as a teller for now. I would like to know how to apply what to where and what they will ask me? Also I have never had job before therefore, I don’t have a resume. Would it be ok if I told the bank I am willing not to be paid while I train so they can also evaluate me? As I don’t have any problems with many or stuff I am a silver spoon kid :). This is serious part-time job I would like for the next two years. It is also in my field to an extent. Also not trying to be sexist, I am an 18 year old male fyi athletic figure do they hire males? I have honestly never seen a male teller.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (14) / No (15) Reply - Report abuse

meowmeow mrrrrrr in Minneapolis, Minnesota

85 months ago

Marie in Scarborough, Ontario said: Bank teller jobs are not specifically targeted to any particular sex. They're just best for people with good people skills. So if you can talk nicely and you are detail oriented, that's all that really matters.

That's not the only thing that matters, what really matters is how good of an actor you are during the interview. You might lack any of these skills, but if you can fake into having them and tell nice stories about having them, you're in. well, major sucking up to the bank is obviously also necessary

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

C Ann in San Antonio, Texas

71 months ago