Skipping the teller position

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (12)

Game Chicken in Vancouver, British Columbia

65 months ago

I have a few friends who have a BA in Economics and a minor in Business Administration. They had no previous banking experience but they managed to get jobs as Personal Bankers (3rd position up from bank teller, I think). The banks they work for paid for their CSC (Canadian Securities Course).

I just got a job as a teller and to be honest, I really don't like it. I don't like dealing with customers all the time. I notice that positions higher than bank tellers don't have to deal with people as much as I do.

I wonder how they didn't have to become tellers to get their present job. Since I am new in the scene, they expect me to meet a monthly quota but I am still learning how to post transactions in their complicated system and as well, I go to school full-time. I am really stressed out and nervous since it's a lot of information to take in.

Any advice or comments?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (37) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

65 months ago

Great feedback guys.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No Reply - Report abuse

65 months ago

Wow, this forum is full of pompous, ignorant snobs

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

65 months ago

THANKS FOR THE FEEDBACK A-HOLES

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No Reply - Report abuse

Chicken Game in Port Coquitlam, British Columbia

64 months ago

p.s how did you get a job as a bank teller? did you apply in person or online?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Chicken Game in Port Coquitlam, British Columbia

64 months ago