CNA Jobs Forum

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.

Current Discussions (370) - Start a Discussion

DonaM in Salina, Kansas

Questions to begin as a Travel CNA

Hi! I have been a CMA for 2 yrs, but unsure if they also "travel". During the day I work as a ward clerk/unit secretary in a Drs Office for 16 yrs. I...

Theodore V. Grau Jr. in Morrisville, Pennsylvania

Updated 39 months ago

how to renew my certification where on line can i go to do this - 101 Replies

i work at the hosiptal an we dont need to be cert. but i dont wont to loose my cert. so i can not fine on line where i can keep it up to date

icelily20 in North Brunswick, New Jersey

Whose hiring CNAs in New York with no experience

Ive heard there are agenices that will hire you in new york. Does anyone know.

Chanter in San Diego, California

CNA and CHHA CE hours required for renewal (O_o')

I've searched online that CNA's are required for 48 hours CE hours in 2 yrs. and 24 CE hours for CHHA's in 2 year period for renewal. Now my...

certified and unemployed in Dallas, Texas

Updated 39 months ago

wanting to take CNA classes - 103 Replies

In the near future I plan on going to school for my LPN. I want to start with getting my CNA liscense. How do you get certified without having to be...

debbielighting in Livingston, Texas

Updated 40 months ago

How to transfer cna from Illinois to Texas??? - 1 Reply

I currently live in Illinois I want to transfer to Texas. How in the world do I do that. I have the form but not sure what else I need to do. Can...

truckinusa in Ponca City, Oklahoma

Does a new CNA in Oklahoma need their MAT?

I'm seeing a class at my vo-tech for MAT(Medication Administration Technician?) Do I need this course to work or will it help me any?

useshane@comcast.net in Vancouver, Washington

Updated 40 months ago

CNA training in Washington - 9 Replies