Can you live comfortably on a CNA salary?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (6)

lilmixedgirlie in Fayetteville, North Carolina

63 months ago

I live in Fayetteville, North Carolina. I'm trying to decide what i want to do for a living. Does anyone think that i could make it off of a CNA's salary & live comfortably? I don't want to go into a field that i will unable able to support myself.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (19) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

LNLEH@AOL.COM in Charlotte, North Carolina

62 months ago

lilmixedgirlie in Fayetteville, North Carolina said: I live in Fayetteville, North Carolina. I'm trying to decide what i want to do for a living. Does anyone think that i could make it off of a CNA's salary & live comfortably? I don't want to go into a field that i will unable able to support myself.

HI, I AM LINDA AND WORKED AT FAYETTEVILLE NURSING HOME ON COUNTRY CLUB ESTATES ROAD. IT IS A BASIC PAY OF 8 OR 9 $ AND NO YOU CANNOT LIVE ON THAT ONLY.
LNLEH@AOL.COM

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

kellyzyas

62 months ago

lilmixedgirlie in Fayetteville, North Carolina said: I live in Fayetteville, North Carolina. I'm trying to decide what i want to do for a living. Does anyone think that i could make it off of a CNA's salary & live comfortably? I don't want to go into a field that i will unable able to support myself.

Hi im from Winston salem ,Nc i live in tx now. I am a cna if you work in a hosiptal yes you can live off a cna salary stay away from the nursing homes back braken and no pay good luck..

Sandy in Miami, Florida

61 months ago

I don't know about living "comfortably" but you can survive. You have to cut back...do without alot of luxuries and budget budget budget. And that's only if you're childless like me. If you've got children, especially when you're a single parent, I really don't know how to manage on a CNA salary.