I have no experience as a cna and cant find a job that will hire me

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 109)
Page:   1  2  3  Next »   Last »

Jazz in Los Angeles, California

83 months ago

Well, I've been a Florida CNA for several years & nursing homes that offer CNA classes in my area will usually hire little to no experience whether you enroll for their classes or not--I'm sure that's the case in most other areas--call around...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (29) / No (23) Reply - Report abuse

mrs foster in Chicago, Illinois

82 months ago

I'm a medical asst and I can't find a job anywhere. People tell you to go to different places and look for jobs but they won't hire me.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (18) / No (8) Reply - Report abuse

D. Coulton in Monticello, Kentucky

82 months ago

Sheena in Longmeadow, Massachusetts said: I just became certified a couple of months ago and Have applied to tons of places and they have all turned me down due to lack of experience.A representative came in after we passed the state test saying that they hire new cna...I applied for the job and they never called me back.I dont have many references because 2 jobs (that werent cna jobs) fired me because people screwed me over...what do I do?

Go through a temp. service, they hire alot of newly experienced persons....good luck

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (16) / No (11) Reply - Report abuse

needhelp_sos in Clinton Township, Michigan

57 months ago

im having the same problems it maks me want to cry i paid to take these classes and now no job when i thouht i was getting closer to starting in life it dont really look as if i am i really just wish somebody help me im from clinton township michigan and 19 years old

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (23) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

ann sherman, groton, ct in Southbridge, Massachusetts

57 months ago