Carpenter Jobs Forum

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.

Current Discussions (114) - Start a Discussion

M. Stokes

Getting into construction???

How do you get a start in construction? And what is the average starting pay?

Andrew Macias in Austin

Updated 82 months ago

Part time careers - 1 Reply

Has anybody tried out part time careers in alternate fields? I just realized that relying only on carpentry is very risky and have been finding good...

Andrew Macias in Austin

Updated 82 months ago

Show me the money... - 5 Replies

What are typical carpenter salaries? Do some companies pay a lot more for this position than others? What does a top earner make in this...

Richard Taus

To be the best !

There is no such thing as, " the best " I have been a carpenter since 1964, A General Contracto since 1971, Majored in Construction Technology in...

Larry Henderson in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Updated 83 months ago

Carpenter - 1 Reply

I am a hard worker in search of carpentry or related fields. Roofing, concrete work and painting. I also pressure clean.

Kelvin Davis in Saint Louis, Missouri

Full-Time Employment

I'm currenty seeking full-time employment here in St.Charles Mo. Having hard Time.I'm mechanically inclined able to perform various tasks.Seeking...

Kelvin Davis in Saint Louis, Missouri

Full-Time Employment

I'm currenty seeking full-time employment here in St.Charles Mo. Having hard Time.I'm mechanically inclined able to perform various tasks.Seeking...

richard wolfe in Akron, Ohio

Updated 86 months ago

getting work or hired - 1 Reply

I am a handyman who Can do do just about everything. I am looking for steady work.. How do I go about this ?

Ray in North Attleboro, Massachusetts

Questions for Contractors

Hello, I have created this post because I need some questions answered by Contractors. I am actually a web designer, but many of my friends and...

Host

Boom or bust?