Contractors perspective.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (4)

woodboss

37 months ago

As I read these gloomy posts I have to respond. I am a CONTRACTOR! Please allow me to share a contractors side of this problem. Yes this econamy is slow, however, it is NOT DEAD! I do stay relativly busy. My problem is THE WORKERS! If this applies to you then listen up. Workers these days, especially in construction, because we tend to be less educated and less privalidged, tend to be 1, dope heads, and 2 lazy! To those of you who say thats bull crap! this worsens things for you. Workers used to come out put in a hard day and have pride in what they did and EARN thier money. the harder they worked and the better the quality the more money they earned. the general idea these days is this, if you want to get more work and better quality from me then pay me more. ERRK! sorry charly YOU got it BACKWARD! You get paid according to what you are selling. I as a contractor I am so willing to pay a few dollars more for someone who shows up ON TIME EVERY DAY, WHO HAS PRIDE IN THE THE PRODUCT WE ARE SELLING, WHO DOES NOT MILK THE CLOCK, WHO SETS A FRICKIN NAIL WHEN NESSASARY! Get off the drugs and alchahol, pull your head from your anus, wipe away the tears, and earn your wage. We as contractors do not owe you anything but a check and a thank you at the end of the week. If you want it, go get it, but you must be willing and able to sell your product, (that being yourself,) that being able to get your lazy butt cause I stayed up too late doing what ever it is that you do out of bed, that being prove you are worthy of more money, that being don't side with the lazy bad attitude havin' co-workers. I tell you at the end of the day when they go home to thier shack and "have a cold one", smoke a fat one, or shoot thier dope when they get home. they don't give a crap about you, your wife, your kids, your mortgage, or even if you have food that night. Put y