Ive Lost Everything!!1 What am I supposed to do???Help Me

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 108)
Page:   1  2  3  Next »   Last »

KA in Manteca in Manteca, California

63 months ago

I've been laid off now for two years and 2 months and no luck for a job. I have 29 years experience in the semiconductor industry and with college. I have sent out nearly 400 resumes and not even one one on one interview. Most of the jobs I apply to I don't even hear back from or know if they got them for there is not contact numbers or address contact of which stinks. My unemployment is exhausted and I now have health problems of which I'm now on State Disability for. My doctor says I can go on permanent disability for my health problem, but I got denied the second time. I'm single and have a 20 year old son that lives with me that is bipolar and he too has not been able to locate work. My State Disability runs out in November of this year and I will have no income or medical insurance for me and my son unless I get approved for permanent disability. I have no close family that can help me or my son and will soon be homeless and possibly lose everything I have worked hard to have for me and my son. I can't understand how our country has gotten to this economic mess. Back when I was drawing unemployment I tried to get food stamps and medi-cal and was told I did not qualify because I was getting to much in unemployment, but yet people come to this country that have never lived nor worked here and get food stamps, medi-cal, medicare, cash aid, housing, etc. Something is bad wrong with this picture when people that truly need help and have lived and worked here can't get help it makes me sick. I feel for all of you posted on this site and it saddens me to read all these posts of all of us that have worked so hard and look at us now. I never thought I would ever be in this mess. I will pray for us all that God would send His help and me