How to get a job at 56 in Indep, Mo

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (5)

jksparkle55

70 months ago

I'v been without work for 2 yr's. Spend 3 Day's a week applying and searching. Was with a Company for 28 yr's.
They keep letting go of everyone I worked with. I have applied for positions "Not Quilified For" on the Mo. Career Source Center. A Receptionist? I was an Analyst for Hallmark Card's, I feel I was pretty much forced out, but, own a Home and a car, dont want to be on unemployment, just dont understand...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

doubledee725@aol.com

68 months ago

I AM 56 YEARS OLD,HAVE BEEN OUT OF WORK OVER A YEAR. I HAVE APPLIED AND LOOKED FOR OFFICR WORK OR CASHIER POSITIONS,BUT IT SEEMS LIKE NOONE WANTS TO HIRE PEOPLE IN OUR AGE GROUP.PEOPLE IN OUR AGE GROUP ARE THE HAQRD WORKING ONES,WHO DONT COMPLAIN ABOUT EVERY LITTLE THING AND ARE THER ON TIME AND DEDICATED TO WHAT THEY DO. WHEN ARE PEOPLE GOING TO RWEALIZE THAT THE OLDER GENERATION ARE THE MORE RELIABLE ONES.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

trish in Rossville, Georgia

68 months ago

doubledee725@aol.com said: I AM 56 YEARS OLD,HAVE BEEN OUT OF WORK OVER A YEAR. I HAVE APPLIED AND LOOKED FOR OFFICR WORK OR CASHIER POSITIONS,BUT IT SEEMS LIKE NOONE WANTS TO HIRE PEOPLE IN OUR AGE GROUP.PEOPLE IN OUR AGE GROUP ARE THE HAQRD WORKING ONES,WHO DONT COMPLAIN ABOUT EVERY LITTLE THING AND ARE THER ON TIME AND DEDICATED TO WHAT THEY DO. WHEN ARE PEOPLE GOING TO RWEALIZE THAT THE OLDER GENERATION ARE THE MORE RELIABLE ONES.