CRA Training resources

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (151 to 200 of 285)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  Next »   Last »

Rolove in Newark, New Jersey

70 months ago

Is The American SciTech Research Institute a ligitimate school? Do they do what they say?

Thanks

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

CRACONNECTION.COM in Ypsilanti, Michigan

70 months ago

I don't know. The CRACONNECTION.COM site does provide relevant CRA resources. Check it out.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Riddhi in Kearny, New Jersey

69 months ago

I have completed my PhD in chemical Biology. I have extensive experience in basic research but wanted to shift from basic research to clinical research. I am looking for clinical trials assistant/coordinator jobs in NJ/NYC area. Can anybody suggest me how can I enter into this industry without any experience in this field.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (14) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Merideth

69 months ago

American scitech may be a school/training place, but the training won't get you anywhere. Training from American scitech is only worthwhile if you plan to work there. A major CRO won't value the training you received there, they train their own. The difference between American scitech training and the training you'd receive at another, more reputable CRO is that American scitech asks you to pay for training, all other CROs pay YOU during the training program!

Just looking at the American scitech website, I am very skeptical you'd receive quality instruction. The sample material they provide is from a college, not from someone affiliated with their institution! Red flag! The website is full of poor grammar/ spelling and is full of stock clip art, nothing from their actual classroom or CRO.