HOW TO GET THE EXPERIENCE IF NOBODY ACCEPT ENTRY LEVELS

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 100 of 303)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  Next »   Last »

Chris R in Phoenix, Arizona

83 months ago

C in Oakland, California said: My degree was in english - and I'm now a Clinical Project Manager at a MAJOR Bay Area pharma, proving you don't have to have a science degree to break into the CR field.

I suggest starting from the ground up - don't try to shoot for the moon. You will serve yourself better by building a foundation of experience.

If you can, start in data management or as a study coordinator (again - a science degree helps, but it not required)

Hope that helps! Good luck!

Where would you suggest looking to get some clinical experience? And would you mind telling me what an average day is like for a CRA?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

USN in Toronto, Ontario

83 months ago

Has your degree been accepted in USA? First start by getting that evaluated by WES.Once that is done, see the gaps you may have and try to fill that by taking some courses if you have the money. If not then a job-even part time is a good idea, and then think about where you want to go from there.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

N in Canton, Michigan

83 months ago

USN in Toronto, Ontario said: Has your degree been accepted in USA? First start by getting that evaluated by WES.Once that is done, see the gaps you may have and try to fill that by taking some courses if you have the money. If not then a job-even part time is a good idea, and then think about where you want to go from there.

Yes i have sent my degree for evaluation to ECE m waiting for it...Then i will think of completing my credits.I was thinking of starting with a basic job for expereince in biotech field but i dnt knw whether to start in a hospital(diaganostic centre) or biotech company....