How to get CRA certificate?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (101 to 133 of 133)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3   

Nan in Jersey City, New Jersey

58 months ago

Loren in Chicago, Illinois said: Hi don,

When I got hired at Cocance, I took a great training course. I also hear PPD and quintiles have CRA training programs. You get paid your normal rate all thru training.

Hi Loren,
Can you please tell me which training course did you take.Do you know how to apply to Quintiles for CRA training programs.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

vivek singh in Charleston, South Carolina

58 months ago

Hi Parul,
I am a student of MS in clinical research. do you have any information about CRA job and application?
Kindly contact me on singhvivekdr@yahoo.co.in

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Mike in Alden, New York

54 months ago

DWF in Michigan said: To become certified through an organization, eg, ACRP (Association of Clinical Research Professionals) or SoCRA (Society of Clinical Research Associates) you must have clinical research experience. The experience can be either in a clinic setting as a Clinical Research Coordinator or some other clinic role, or working in the pharmaceutical industry. I have my experience working for a big pharma company for many years in roles in study management. It can be any role in clinical research as long as someone in HR or a manager will attest to your years of experience in writing. You must have this documentation to sit for their exams. I'm not sure how many years they require. You'll have to check their websites. You can also sit for the exam with a combination of education and fewer years of experience. This requires some type of formal educational training. Once you've provided all the documentation and paid the fee to take the exam, they'll send you 'study material.'