medical colder/biller

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (47)

nigeria in Russellville, Arkansas

87 months ago

i would like to know, how do i go about getting hired for a medical coding position with any company. I have just completed my coding course and am waiting for my test date to get certified. but i would like to get the experience in an office at entry level. what is your suggestion

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Jan in Clinton Township, Michigan

87 months ago

I think you are going to have to practically volunteer to be trained without pay because it is very hard to find a job without experience unless you are working there doing something else, like filing or data entry. Nobody wants to take the time to train people, let alone pay them for the time it takes. Offer to come in to learn the ropes on your own time. I am a hospital coder, and you have to be ccs, rhit, or rhia for that. I don't recommend inpatient right now because of all the heavy changes coming up. ER and outpatient is easier to do and learn and less stressful if you want to work at a hospital. good luck.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

nigeria in Russellville, Arkansas

87 months ago

Thank you for that information, I, actually feel some heaviness lift off my shoulders. ER and outpatient is good for starters. I'll start searching after the 4th. thanks again

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Tamika in Schenectady, New York

87 months ago

nigeria in Russellville, Arkansas said: i would like to know, how do i go about getting hired for a medical coding position with any company. I have just completed my coding course and am waiting for my test date to get certified. but i would like to get the experience in an office at entry level. what is your suggestion