NCCCO

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (5)

Manitowoc in West Chesterfield, Massachusetts

61 months ago

I read this site once an while and I get a kick out of the nccco conversations. I have been a crane operator for 24 yrs. perhaps all you operators forgot that you were beginners once and that it was'nt that long ago that you did'nt even need a license to run a crane so any joe could take your job at least with the nccco theres a criteria that has to be met and no I don'nt agree with a few weeks of school and here you go but it's a lot better than nothing and not a lot differant than a class A drivers license so stop your wining and be part of the solution not the PROBLEM. YOUR ONLY AS GOOD AS YOU HELP OTHERS BE.....

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

CCO_ crane_operator in Pella, Iowa

61 months ago

Very true! I have 8 years exp, CCOs, and if it wasn't for the old timers, I would not know how to operate... on the other hand, I have been able to help guys with 20 years in the seat with their mathematics and technical knowledge. Its a two way street these days. The industry needs stricter compliance laws, people to decipher and understand book / common smarts, but the industry also needs quality craftsmen who know which lever to pull and know how to do it safely.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

kenny kiff in New Iberia, Louisiana

61 months ago