janitorial

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (5)

joyce speed in Sacramento, California

48 months ago

hi my name is joyce speed i beenm unemplyed for three years. i am looking for a janitorial job asap. i did work at sutter hospital for ten years as a housekeeper. i retired from there. i have done some janitorial work in the past. i have never learn to strip and wax floors but willing to learn. i have cleaned offices and patients room at the hospital.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

brandthman in Brookfield, Illinois

48 months ago

Hi My name is Brandon Rybarczyk I know you don't know me but, I neeed some advice I'm 24 I work as a costodian as well,but for goverment contractor witch deals with business services,and janitorial training. I have been doing this for 7 months,but i'm just wondering as to why you didn't wax/buff or strip floors? if you were their for 10 years. The reason I'm asking is becasue I don't wax,buff/ or strip because I only get 4.30 hours a day due to over 60% buget cuts also plus part time but pay is good. the reason I'm asking is I'm think of applying as one in a hospital casue its full time,also I want learn these skills aslo but hearing this on what said makes me questionalbe on weather I should.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

brandthman in Brookfield, Illinois

48 months ago

joyce speed in Sacramento, California said: hi my name is joyce speed i beenm unemplyed for three years. i am looking for a janitorial job asap. i did work at sutter hospital for ten years as a housekeeper. i retired from there. i have done some janitorial work in the past. i have never learn to strip and wax floors but willing to learn. i have cleaned offices and patients room at the hospital.

My mistake read my comment i sent you,my username is brandthman

wilkz1 in Springfield Gardens, New York

44 months ago