RDA test, is easy or not?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 547)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Lora in San Diego, California

75 months ago

I took the RDA exam last year right after graduating from college. The practical test wasn't easy. May be, just because I am not very good with my hands. I fabricated a temporary crown. As for me it was terrible. I didn't know what happened. I practiced so many times at college and everything was fine. So, I thought I failed. I was surprised when in three weeks I found out I passed. The crown wasn't good for me but was good enough to pass the test.
The written exam was easy. They give you plenty of time. A lot of direct questions about RDA and DA's duties. Different situations again based on RDA's duties and also how urgent the case is. Dental charting.
Good luck!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (71) / No (23) Reply - Report abuse

Jennifer in Placentia, California

75 months ago

The written exam was really easy. It doesn't get too in depth. It's all the basic knowledge about general dentistry. It didn't go too much into speciality from what I remember.

As for the practical it's not hard b/c you've probably practiced it 3947439587 times, but it is nerve wracking which makes it seem much more difficult than it really is. It's really quiet in the room and the proctors are walking back and forth looking at you so your nerves may get the best of you. Just take a deep breath, get it done, and don't second guess yourself. Good Luck!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (27) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

jess7 in San Diego, California

75 months ago

Jennifer in Placentia, California said: The written exam was really easy. It doesn't get too in depth. It's all the basic knowledge about general dentistry. It didn't go too much into speciality from what I remember.