BC wage for dental hygiene

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 51)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

canadiangirl85 in toronto, Ontario

61 months ago

Hi everyone,
I was wondering if anyone could tell me the average pay per hour to expect in BC. I am moving there shortly and would like to know in interviews how much to be asking for. I am a new grad of a public college, so how much should a new grad expect there?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (30) / No (9) Reply - Report abuse

sea in Vancouver, British Columbia

61 months ago

The job market in Vancouver has really dried up...The temping agencies in the Vancouver area are very slow and there are not a lot job postings in the paper etc... It's a real different scenario compared to even 6-8months ago. A lot of new schools opened and now the market is basically saturated. I am making $43/hour but I have been working as an hygienist for 7-8years and been with the same DDS for three.

From what I hear the job market is getting very competitive...lots of new grads out here. sorry to sound so neg! good luck with the search:)

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

sea in Vancouver, British Columbia

61 months ago

Oh that's great! Since it's a smaller community I would say $40-45. I guess it all would depend on your experience. But I would not go below $39-40. There is probably still a demand in the smaller towns in BC. Congrats on the new job!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Jobseeker in Hamilton, Ontario

61 months ago

Hi everyone. If anyone could please help me. I'm from Ontario and would like to relocate to BC. I am looking for a full-time position as an RDH in Surrey, vancouver or even Victoria. If anyone living in that area couls please notify me if there is an opening, I would greatly appreciate it. My e-mail is silasil_p@yahoo.com

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (8) Reply - Report abuse