Am I too old to start up again?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (5)

LindaAnn in Richardson, Texas

70 months ago

I graduated 12 years ago from a local training facility in Dental Laboratory Technology. I worked as a model tech for about a year, but unfortunately I had to quit due to family (children) obligations. I have been trying to get back into the dental field for some time now. I took another course in Administrative Dental
Assisting and am learning Dentrix, scheduling, and dental coding, etc.
I am 55, high energy and flexible. Any thoughts as to whether or not I have a chance to get back in? Thank you for your thoughts!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No Reply - Report abuse

bella in Scarborough, Ontario

68 months ago

Hi there, your never too old to start over! i suggest you apply to some dental offices and volunteer to obtain some good skills so that you can have more qualifications on your resume that way you could land a good comfortable job at a dental office of your choice! Goodluck!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

frannewlandperkins@gmail.com in Canton, Texas

68 months ago

Hi thanks for the comment. I intend to do just that in a couple of weeks. Fran

frannewlandperkins@gmail.com in Canton, Texas

68 months ago

LindaAnn in Richardson, Texas said: I graduated 12 years ago from a local training facility in Dental Laboratory Technology. I worked as a model tech for about a year, but unfortunately I had to quit due to family (children) obligations. I have been trying to get back into the dental field for some time now. I took another course in Administrative Dental
Assisting and am learning Dentrix, scheduling, and dental coding, etc.
I am 55, high energy and flexible. Any thoughts as to whether or not I have a chance to get back in? Thank you for your thoughts!