Show me the money...

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 100 of 134)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  Next »   Last »

Dee in Saint Paul, Minnesota

63 months ago

Do you happen to know of any dental job placement recuiters in the Saint Paul, Minnesota area??? I have been looking for a job for almost a year. I have my registration and certification in dental assisting along with over five years office and social serivice experience. I also have been volunteering at a free clinic doing dental assisting. Any comments or input would be appreciate.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

sisterpam in Mableton, Georgia

62 months ago

Margaret in Chicago, Illinois said: You are all wrong. I have been working with my dentist for 12 years and it is all
how you define your position and do the things to be done on your job description, and for the person that says dentists are butthead? who owns the business and where does your salary come from, dentists have to think both managing and dealing with their patients so it is disrespectful to say that.
For the past 12 years I have been getting 1 to 2 dollars each year aside from 3T to 5Thousand bonus each year plus free medical coverage and 3 weeks vacation.
Now tell me.

Hi Margaret - I could not agree with you more.... Believe me there ARE great dentists to work for that treat staff amazing ... I just moved here from south Florida and worked at a very small but successful practice for over 4 years. The Dr. was talented and treated all of the staff like family... I know the economy has taken quite a blow, but getting negative will not help you land that great job... There indeed are jerks out there, but the good ones are out there too. If you let yourself become so negative, it will show ... We all know how important our jobs are to a dental office, please, for your own well being, try to stay focused and upbeat ... best of luck to all of us .....