Desktop Support and Desktop Support Analyst, PC or MAC, Need Some Advice

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (23)

Rafael in Brooklyn, New York

79 months ago

Currently i'm an accountant, but i wanna change a career and i heard about "desktop support". If anyone here worked as a desktop support please advise how to get in this filed. Do i need any certification. What is more in Demand, Mac Support or PC support. How is the market for this position is right now?
Any advice is greatly appreciated

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No Reply - Report abuse

Rick in West Covina, California

77 months ago

Whats crackin Rafael. Mac Techs get payed more (Less Jobs). Pc jobs can be found anywhere. Plenty to go around.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

king zanj in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

77 months ago

Don't change to desktop support try to upgrade yourself to financial analyst. Do you have a Degree in accounting?

Rafael in Brooklyn, New York

77 months ago

king zanj in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania said: Don't change to desktop support try to upgrade yourself to financial analyst. Do you have a Degree in accounting?

yes i have Bachelor of Science in Accounting. How can i "upgrade" to financial analyst?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

1 in Lebanon, Pennsylvania

71 months ago

Rafael in Brooklyn, New York said: Currently i'm an accountant, but i wanna change a career and i heard about "desktop support". If anyone here worked as a desktop support please advise how to get in this filed. Do i need any certification. What is more in Demand, Mac Support or PC support. How is the market for this position is right now?